Menu
Theatre

Striking 12


This acclaimed Off-Broadway musical, inspired by Hans Christian Andersen’s ‘The Little Match Girl’ comes to the Union this Christmas.


It’s New Years Eve and Brendan is done. His fiancée has left him, he’s going to lose his job and his boss is making him work late. The last thing he wants to do is celebrate. A chance encounter with a lightbulb seller changes everything.


Springing to life with a punchy score of pop, rock, jazz and more, Striking 12 is the perfect way to see out 2018.


The most important ingredient for a successful musical, it has long been acknowledged, is a first-rate score, and this one is terrific. - Charles Isherwood, The New York Times




Book Tickets

Tuesday 11 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 12 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 13 Dec 201815:00 Book Now
Thursday 13 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 14 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 15 Dec 201815:00 Book Now
Saturday 15 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 18 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 19 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 20 Dec 201815:00 Book Now
Thursday 20 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 21 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 22 Dec 201815:00 Book Now
Saturday 22 Dec 201819:30 Book Now
Sunday 23 Dec 201815:00 Book Now