Menu
Theatre

Midnight - A New Musical Thriller

A haunting new musical thriller

Book and lyrics

Timothy Knapman


Music and lyrics

Laurence Mark Wythe


Based on the play "Citizens of Hell" by Elchin



Book Tickets

Wednesday 26 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 27 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 28 Sep 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 29 Sep 201814:30 Book Now
Saturday 29 Sep 201819:30 Book Now

People Like Us

People Like Us by Julie Burchill and Jane Robins

Book Tickets

Tuesday 2 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Closed)
Wednesday 3 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 4 Oct 201819:30 Book Now (Closed)
Friday 5 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 6 Oct 201814:30 Book Now
Saturday 6 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 9 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 10 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 11 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 12 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 13 Oct 201814:30 Book Now
Saturday 13 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Tuesday 16 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Wednesday 17 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Thursday 18 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Friday 19 Oct 201819:30 Book Now
Saturday 20 Oct 201814:30 Book Now
Saturday 20 Oct 201819:30 Book Now

A Lonely Voice

After two sold out shows (in April 2018 and May 2017), lyricist Robert Gould will return to the Union Theatre on Sunday October 21 with “A Lonely Voice”, a concert of songs with his lyrics performed by a cast of West End and Off-West End musical theatre performers. The concert will feature a showcase of songs from “Cleopatra”, a brand new musical-in-development by Robert Gould and Lyndon Samuel as well as an eclectic mix of musical theatre, indie pop and folk/rock numbers with music penned by composers from the UK, USA, Sweden, Israel and the Netherlands, including Tristan Bons, Alex James Ellison, Alexander Engström, Dean Heller, Ty Kroll, Omri Lahav, Ben Messenger, Christopher J. Orton, Joe Sterling, Dylan Wynford and Bo Wastesson (a renowned composer from Sweden, whose works include the musicals “The Brothers Lionheart”, “The Blacksmith’s Daughter” and “Gerda”).

Robert Gould is the co-writer (with Christopher J. Orton) of the highly acclaimed, Offie Award nominated musical "My Land's Shore" which received its world premiere at Ye Olde Rose And Crown Theatre in London in February 2017 and its Welsh professional premiere at Theatr Soar in Merthyr in February 2018. An album of songs with Gould's lyrics - "Words Shared With Friends" - with vocals by a stellar cast of West End vocalists, was released in 2014 and was nominated for a Broadwayworld Album Award as Best Compilation Album. “As Long As I Have Music”, a song from the musical “The Wonderful Musician” written by Robert Gould and Rob Eyles, was a finalist for the 2018 Stiles And Drewe Song Prize. He has presented a number of concerts of his songs at London Off West End venues, including the Leicester Square Theatre Lounge, the Battersea Barge, The Pheasantry, The Other Palace Studio and the Union Theatre.

Book Tickets

Sunday 21 Oct 201819:30 Book Now

Badass Bingo - Shine

Book Tickets

Saturday 24 Nov 201819:30 Book Now